Spring Branch Education Foundation Welcomes New Board Members

Spring Branch Education Foundation welcomes 10 community leaders to the Board of Directors. Board Chair Joe Elliott explains, “Spring Branch Education Foundation is led by a strong board of talented individuals committed to the education of every child in Spring Branch ISD. As state funding continues to be a challenge, our Board steps up to find creative solutions to support our district.”

The Foundation has added the following individuals for a term beginning in July 2023:
Jay Beasley – Shell Energy
Mindy Bradley – Raise Up Families
Kyle Cooper – DTE Energy Trading
Michelle Dudley – Pfluger Architects
Jared Field – Field Industries, LLC
Laura Horn – Community Volunteer
Tina Mares – CNOOC Petroleum
Allison Melnar – Community Volunteer
Thomas Stokes – Shell Energy
Kristin Thomas – Kimco Realty

Since 1993, Spring Branch Education Foundation has worked alongside Spring Branch ISD to support both students and educators. SBEF partners with Spring Branch ISD and the community to fund programs that enhance education and prepare our students for the future. For the last seven years, SBEF has given more than $1 million to Spring Branch ISD annually. In 2022, SBEF also funded every SBISD teacher grant request, provided school supplies for each economically disadvantaged student at every SBISD Title I and non-Title I pre-kindergarten, elementary, and middle schools, and awarded $209,000 in scholarships to graduating SBISD seniors.